Abbreviations / International Security

ABM Anti-Ballistic Missile
AG Australia Group
APLC Anti-Personnel Landmine Convention
AT Antarctic Treaty
ATT Arms Trade Treaty
BTWC Biological and Toxin Weapons Convention
BWC Biological Weapons Convention
CD Conference on Disarmament
CCM Convention on Cluster Munitions
CCWC Certain Conventional Weapons Convention
CFE Treaty on Conventional Forces in Europe
COARM Working Party on Conventional Arms Exports
CODUN Working Group on Global Disarmament and Arms Control
CONOP Working Group on Non-Proliferation
CPC Conflict Prevention Centre
CSS Commission on Safety Standards
CTBT Comprehensive Test-Ban Treaty
CTBTO Comprehensive Test-Ban Treaty Organisation
CTC Counter-Terrorism Committee
CTN Counter-Terrorism Network
CWC Chemical Weapons Convention
EAPC Euro-Atlantic Partnership Council
ENMOD Environmental Modification Convention
ESB Evrópusambandið (European Union)
EU European Union
FATF Financial Action Task Force
FMCT Fissile Material Cut-Off Treaty
FSC Forum for Security Co-operation
GICNT Global Initiative to Combat Nuclear Terrorism
GP Global Partnership Against the Spread of Weapons and Materials of Mass Destruction
GTRI Global Threat Reduction Initiative
HCOC Hague Code of Conduct Against Ballistic Missile Proliferation
HLTF High Level Task Force on Conventional Arms Control
ICI Istanbul Cooperation Initiative
INF Intermediate-Range Nuclear Forces Treaty
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency
JCG Joint Consultative Group
JCP Joint Committee on Proliferation
MANPADS Man-Portable Air-Defence System
MD Mediterranean Dialogue (NATO)
MTCR Missile Technology Control Regime
NAC North Atlantic Council
NATO North Atlantic Treaty Organization
NPT Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty
NRC NATO-Russia Council
NSG Nuclear Suppliers Group
NSSC Nuclear Safety Standards Committee
NSSG Nucelar Safety and Security Group
NUC NATO-Ukraine Commission
OPCW Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons
OS Open Skies (Treaty)
OSCC Open Skies Consultative Commission
OSCE Organizaton for Security and Co-operation in Europe
OST Outer Space Treaty
PfP Partnership for Peace
POLARM Ad Hoc Working Party on a European Armaments Policy
PSI Proliferation Security Initiative
RSSC Radiation Safety Standards Committee
SALW Small Arms and Light Weapons
SC Security Council
SORT Strategic Offensive Reduction Treaty
START Strategic Arms Reduction Treaty
Sameinuðu þjóðirnar (United Nations)
UN United Nations
UNCD United Nations Conference on Disarmament
UNDC United Nations Disarmament Committee
UNODA United Nations Office for Disarmament Affairs
UNODC United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime
UNOG United Nations Office at Geneva
UNOOSA United Nations Office for Outer Space Affairs
UNSC United Nations Security Council
WA Wassenaar Arrangement
WMD Weapons of Mass Destruction
WSSC Waste Safety Standards Committee
ZC Zangger Committee
ÖRSÞ Öryggisráð Sameinuðu þjóðanna (UN Security Council)
ÖSE Öryggis- og samvinnustofnun Evrópu (OSCE)